Christmas Xplorer Challenge • Visit Preston
Skip to content Accessibility Options Page Home Page Skip to Main navigation Site Map Search Skip to Base of page Contact us

Preston Guild City

Christmas Xplorer Challenge

Date Sunday 22 December 2019
Time 10:00am - 3:00pm
Location Brockholes Nature Reserve, Preston New Road, Preston, Lancashire, PR5 0AG
Cost £3 per map pack
Website www.brockholes.org/events?category=All&tags=All&suitable_for=All&type=All&page=10

Adults and children pointing at an Xplorer map.

Find the Christmas themed markers...

Wrap up and head on a winter Xplorer challenge. Brought to you in partnership with British Orienteering, Xplorer is the perfect outdoor activity to get the whole family out in the fresh air.

Children will also receive a certificate and a sweet treat after completing the challenge.

This is a drop-in activity. Prices are £3 per map pack and includes a Brockholes Pencil and the certificate and treat.

Children must be supervised by an adult.

Event times and dates

Christmas Xplorer takes place between 10am-3pm on the following dates:

  • Saturday 21 December
  • Sunday 22 December
  • Monday 23 December
  • Thursday 26 December
  • Saturday 28 December
  • Sunday 29 December
  • Monday 30 December
  • Tuesday 31 December
  • Wednesday 1 January
  • Thursday 2 January
  • Friday 3 January

More Christmas events in Preston

For even more events taking place this Christmas see Christmas Events in Preston 2019.

Map address for Brockholes

Brockholes Nature Reserve, Preston New Road, Preston, PR5 0AG.