Late Night Christmas Shopping in Preston 2019 • Visit Preston
Skip to content Accessibility Options Page Home Page Skip to Main navigation Site Map Search Skip to Base of page Contact us

Preston Guild City

Woman holding shopping bags with Christmas lights in the background.

Shop 'til you drop this Christmas...

Preston's high street, shopping centres, and independent shops are all open late to lend you a helping hand this Christmas. Combine this with free parking options in the city centre and plenty places to eat and drink along the way and your Christmas shopping will be all wrapped up. Christmas tree inside Preston's Miller Arcade.

Please note, if there are particular shops you need to visit, we recommend looking on their individual websites for opening times to avoid disappointment.

City centre shopping

Preston's high street shops and shopping centres are open late so you can relax and find that perfect gift.

St George’s Shopping Centre

St George's car park will be open:

  • Monday - Friday: 8am - 6.30pm
  • Saturday - Sunday: 10am - 5.30pm

Days

Times

Friday 29 November (Black Friday) 9am - 6pm
Wednesday 4 - Thursday 5 December 9am - 7pm
Wednesday 11 - Thursday 12 December 9am - 7pm
Wednesday 18 - Friday 20 December 9am - 8pm
Saturday 21 December 9am - 7pm
Monday 23 December 9am - 8pm
Tuesday 24 December 9am - 5pm
Christmas Day Closed
Thursday 26 December (Boxing Day) 9am - 6pm
Friday 27 - Saturday 28 December 9am - 5.30pm
Sunday 29 December 11am - 5pm
Monday 30 December 9am - 5.30pm
Tuesday 31 December 9am - 5pm
New Year's Day Closed
Thursday 2 January 2020 9am - 5.30pm

Fishergate Shopping Centre

Days

Times

Tuesday 26 November 9am - 7pm
Wednesday 27 November 9am - 8pm
Thursday 28 November 9am - 7pm
Friday 29 November (Black Friday) 8am - 8pm
Saturday 30 November 9am - 6pm
Sunday 1 December 11am - 5pm
Monday 2 December - Tuesday 3 December 9am - 6pm
Wednesday 4 December 9am - 8pm
Thursday 5 December 9am - 6pm
Friday 6 December 8am - 6pm
Saturday 7 December 9am - 6pm
Sunday 8 December 11am - 5pm
Monday 9 December - Tuesday 10 December 9am - 6pm
Wednesday 11 December 9am - 8pm
Thursday 12 December 9am - 7pm
Friday 13 December 8am - 7pm
Saturday 14 December 9am - 7pm
Sunday 15 December 11am - 5pm
Monday 16 - Tuesday 17 December 9am - 6pm 
Wednesday 18 December 9am - 8pm
Thursday 19 December 9am - 7pm
Friday 20 December 8am - 7pm
Saturday 21 December 9am - 8pm
Sunday 22 December 11am - 5pm
Monday 23 December 9am - 7pm
Christmas Eve 9am - 5pm
Christmas Day Closed
Thursday 26 December (Boxing Day) 9am - 6pm
Friday 27 December 8am - 6pm
Saturday 28 December 9am - 6pm
Sunday 29 December 11am - 5pm
Monday 30 December 9am - 6pm
Tuesday 31 December 9am - 5pm
New Year's Day Closed
Thursday 2 January 2020 9am - 6pm

Shopping parks

Both Deepdale Shopping Park and the Capitol Centre Retail Park are ideal for a spot of late night shopping.

Both shopping parks are open:

  • Weekdays: 9am - 8pm
  • Saturdays: 9am - 6pm
  • Sundays: 11am - 5pm

*Please note that individual store times may vary.

Christmas marketsHand clutching a variety of shopping backs with some Christmas tinsel peeking out of one.

Don't miss one of many Christmas markets taking place around Preston, with many including local produce and unique gifts.

For a list of upcoming Christmas Markets see Christmas Markets and Fairs in Preston 2019.

Free car parking

Penny Street car park will offer free parking so you can focus on grabbing your gifts. You will find the car park on Penny Street, Preston, PR1 1YP.

Day

Dates in December

Times

Monday 23 3pm - midnight
Tuesday 24 1pm - midnight
Wednesday 4, 11 and 18 3pm - midnight
Thursday 5, 12 and 19 3pm - midnight
Friday 20 3pm - midnight
Saturday 7, 14, 21 1pm - midnight
Sunday 1, 8, 15 and 22 1pm - midnight

 Eat and DrinkGirl in Christmas jumper holding a cup of coffee.

Take a break from your Christmas shopping, kick back and relax with a coffee, cake, or cup of tea. You can recharge in a number of cafes and restaurants in Preston city centre, or grab something to go!

For a list of places to eat and drink see our eat and drink directory.

Map addresses for Christmas Shopping in Preston

  • St George's Shopping Centre, Preston, PR1 8HJ.
  • Fishergate Shopping Centre, 28 Friargate, Preston, PR1 2TU.
  • Deepdale Shopping Park, Blackpool Road, Preston, PR1 6QY.
  • Capitol Centre, Walton-le-Dale, Preston, PR5 4AW.
  • Penny Street Car Park, Penny Street, Preston, PR1 1YP.